PeopleMatter Support: 1-877-354-2266
Monday-Friday 8:30 AM-8:30 PM EST
PM-support@snagajob.com

Knowledge Base

Hi! We've moved the Knowledge Base to make it better for you. Check it out here.

This site isn't being updated anymore but will be available until mid-December.

I need help with…

How do I clear my browsing data?

Annie -

If your application is not letting you proceed and taking you back to the beginning, or if your login page is regenerating without an error message, it could be because your browsing history needs to be cleared. This can also fix instances of the browser pulling up the wrong PeopleMatter account by clearing auto-fill data in the browser.

First, figure out which browser you are using:

Please click your browser name for instructions:

Chrome 

Firefox 

Internet Explorer 

All Other Browsers 

 

Chrome:

1. First, click on the icon that looks like three horizontal lines in the top, right-hand corner of the screen. Then select "History."

2. The "History" tab will open and give you the option to delete your browsing history. To do this, select "Clear Browsing Data."

3. When the "Clear Browsing Data" window opens, make sure to select "From the Beginning of Time" and then clear the data.

4. After this is finished, it will go to the settings page. Close out of browser completely and open it back up. Resume your application or logging in.

 

Firefox:

 1. First, click on the icon that looks like three horizontal lines in the top, right-hand corner of the screen. Then select "History."

2. Click on the second option down "Clear Recent History."

3. Make sure you select "Everything" in the dropdown menu instead of "Last Hour" and then click on "Clear Now."

4. Once you delete the browsing data and close out of the program, close completely out of the browser. You can then open it back up and resume your application or logging in. 

 

Internet Explorer:

1. Go to the Tools menu. Depending on which version you are using, you may see a gear icon like below or a menu called "Tools." Select Internet Options.

2. Under Internet Options, you will see a "Delete History" section. Select the "Delete" button.

3. Check the second and third boxes then click "Delete" on more time. It is important to have the first box, "Preserve Favorites website data" unchecked.

4. You should see a message at the bottom of the screen that says "Internet Explorer is finished deleting the selected browsing history" (like the one above). Close out of browser completely and open it back up. Resume your application or logging in.

Comments

-->