PeopleMatter Support: 1-877-354-2266
Monday-Friday 8:30 AM-8:30 PM EST
PM-support@snagajob.com

Knowledge Base

Hi! We've moved the Knowledge Base to make it better for you. Check it out here.

This site isn't being updated anymore but will be available until January 24.

I need help with…

Why can’t applicants see a job listed on the application in regards to Requisitions?

Annie Bourguignon -

If job seekers do not see a specific position listed on the application, this can be due to the position not accepting applications in the company's settings.

 

Administrators creating requisitions will have the options below...

 

Scenario 1: Mark the requisition "Pending", enter an "open date" and then further down, indicated "YES", you want to start accepting applications for the position when it opens
What happens? The application automatically starts accepting applications for the position/location selected in the requisition on the open date
Note: Administrators always have the ability to turn off "accepting applications" for a location or position in the settings, regardless of an open requisition.
 
Scenario 2: Mark the Requisition "Pending", enter an "Open Date" and then further down, indicate "NO", you do not want to start accepting applications for the position when the requisition opens
What happens? The application does NOT start accepting applications for that location/position until an admin logs in and marks it so in "settings"
Note: If the location/position is already accepting applications, this setting does NOT turn them off; that would have to be done manually by an administrator in Settings
 
Scenario 3: Mark the requisition "Open" and indicate "YES", you want to start accepting applications for the position when it opens
What happens? The application starts accepting applications for the location/position immediately
 
Scenario 4: Mark "Open" and indicate "NO", you do not want to start accepting applications for the position when the requisition opens
What happens? The location/position does not accept applications until an administrator manually changes it in the settings
omeone manually changes it

Comments

-->