These features were released in December 2016. Learn about how employees can Save Progress & Exit Onboarding.
- This means employees no longer have to complete onboarding in a single session.
- If they get started and realize they don’t have necessary documentation to complete it, or they simply run out of time, the information they entered will be retained and they won’t have to start from scratch.
Key Points to Remember:
- Employees must complete the page setting up their login, password and security
questions in order to take advantage of this feature.
- When a step, or section, is completed the system automatically saves the information on
that page. Therefore, if the employee leaves the page without clicking Save & Exit
Onboarding the data will still be retained.
- Likewise, information in a section is not saved until it is completed. Therefore, if employees complete only part of the step, and click Save & Exit Onboarding, they are warned they will lose any progress on steps that have not been completed.
- A checkmark on the step in the menu indicates it has been saved; however, is is not submitted to the manager until all steps are completed and the employee submits the information.